Seven Days Photos Challenge… With A Twist

Anyone who knows me in real life knows that I am a rebel at heart. So that’s what I’m doing with this challenge (thanks to my fellow rebel friend Miriam over at Out an’ About for inspiring me the idea). I was nominated by the very talented Shreya Jindal over at Live Out Crazy for the “Seven Days Photos Challenge”. The rules are: Seven days. Seven black and white photos of your life. No people. No explanation. Challenge someone new each day.
I made a few changes to the rules so I’m posting all of my pics in one blogpost. I also included the color pictures and even named more then one person on two occasions. I’m such a black sheep! I hope you won’t get a bad impression of me Shreya. 🙂 Thanks for nominating me and for being so patient!
I want to point out that there is absolutely no obligation to take part in this challenge. Also, if I haven’t directly challenged you but you want to have a go at this then be my guest!
Day 1: nominee is The Arty Plantsman

 

Day 2: nominees are Sarah from Art Expedition & DEE-DEE from Invisible-No-More

 

Day 3: nominee is Lisa from Lismore Paper

 

Day 4: nominee is Roda from Growing Self

 

Day 5: nominee is Sophie from Sophie’s Corner

 

Day 6: nominee is Megala from Megala’s Kitchen

 

Day 7: nominees are Alison from Through Rose Tinted Glasses & Maddy from Maddy Digital Diary

 

Stay strong, stay stylish! 
Let’s stay connected: Bloglovin – Instagram @3cstyle_fashion

If you liked this post, you’ll love these

May Issue
April Issue
March Issue

 

 

    1. Hope it is going smoother between them. I saw a silk scarf today and it made me smile and think of you as the print of the scarf had cute dogs. Have a great weekend Linda.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. It’s good to be a bit of a rebel now and then!😀 It works well with the seven pictures in one post and I love the contrast with the colour ones. It’s interesting how some are a lot more striking in b/w – highlighting different elements of the images. The flowers are remarkable in b/w whilst the food looks classic!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello Alison! The book title is : Anaïs Nin Journaux de jeunesse 1914-1931… In French. I’m currently reading two books. Next one will be from one of our WP friend, Annika Perry – The Storyteller Speaks: Powerful Stories to Win Your Heart.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Wonderful post, Dominique! And I love that you broke the rules to your liking. 😉 The photos are beautiful and I think it’s great that you added a colored version for each shot. And thank you so much for nominating me – I will definitely follow your lead! 😄💞

    Liked by 4 people

    1. Not loud? Let me have another go.

      These ones I typed whilst standing on my head, stark naked and singing ‘Nobody does it better’

      😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄

      There. Did that get a loud laugh?😉

      Liked by 1 person

    1. So glad and love that you are a black sheep as well! BTW I did wrote the shoe lust post. I will publish it soon. Just thought you might like to know. Can’t wait to see which rules you will bent and of course your pics!

      Liked by 2 people

    1. Can’t wait to find out what these are… They must be an art project and like every thing that you do it’s gonna be pretty, but right now I am puzzled. 💕

      Like

    1. By the way there is a spot in the cemetery where I go walking every week that looks like this place. It is one of my favourite spots. Have a great day Sarah. xoxo

      Like

  3. Well hell, I’m a Rebel too. Not so much artistically, but I despise big government, and I’m all for individual freedom to do with life as it comes to you, with the lone exception that you do no harm to your fellow indivuduals. Otherwise, go for it! 🙂
    –Michael

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Hello Dominique!
    I love the photos that you chose for this post. The black and white versions are amazing although I enjoyed seeing the colour versions of the photos as well (especially the colourful ones like the macarons and the flowers!)

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment